Ockham Book Awards Shortlist

​The Ockham New Zealand Book Awards shortlist for 2017 has been announced.

From 150 entries, 40 books were longlisted in November 2016. The recent shortlist announcement whittles the number down to just 16 titles over the four categories of Fiction, General Non Fiction, Illustrated Non Fiction and Poetry.

The New Zealand Book Awards are managed by the New Zealand Book Awards Trust and have been sponsored by Ockham Residential Limited since 2015.

Winners in each category will be announced in May during the Auckland Writers Festival.


Acorn Foundation Fiction Finalists 


Royal Society Te Apārangi Award for General Non-Fiction


Illustrated Non-Fiction


Poetry Award


Page reviewed: 15 Mar 2017 9:28am