Ockham Book Awards Winners 2018


​The Ockham New Zealand Book Awards winners for 2018 have been announced.

40 books were longlisted in November 2017 and a shortlist of 16 titles over the four categories of Fiction, General Non Fiction, Illustrated Non Fiction and Poetry was announced in March 2018.

The New Zealand Book Awards are managed by the New Zealand Book Awards Trust and have been sponsored by Ockham Residential Limited since 2015.

Winners in each category were announced at a ceremony at the Auckland Writers Festival on 15 May 2018.


And the winners are...

Acorn Foundation Fiction Prize - Pip Adam The New Arrivals
Royal Society Te Aparangi Award for General Non-Fiction - Diana Wichtel Driving to Treblinka 
Illustrated Non-Fiction category - Alison Jones and Kuni Kaa Jenkins
Poetry - Elizabeth Smither Night Horse


Shortlisted Finalists

Acorn Foundation Fiction


Royal Society Te Apārangi Award for General Non-Fiction


Illustrated Non-Fiction


Poetry Award


Page reviewed: 19 May 2018 8:20am